Congratulations to Mark Cuban and the Dallas Mavericks on being the 2011 NBA Champions. The Dallas Mavericks defeated Lebron James and Dwayne Wade of the Miami Heat winning six games (4-2) to bring Dallas first ever Larry O’Brien Trophy to the city.

Don Carter

During last night’s NBA championship ceremony, the Dallas Mavericks founder, Don Carter was honored by the Mavericks team. Most famous for being the founder of the Dallas Mavericks NBA team in 1980, Don Carter is also known in Dallas for being a real-estate investor and businessman.

Number 41 for the Dallas Mavericks, Dirk Nowitzki, also took home the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player Award, the Bill Russell Trophy. Nowitzki averaged 26 points and 10 rebounds during the NBA Finals, hitting countless clutch shots when the team needed them the most. The supporting cast of Jason Kidd, Jason Terry, Tyson Chandler, J.J. Barea and Shawn Marion also gave tremendous contributions in the NBA Finals.

The championship parade is being scheduled for this week and fans are sure to come out in full force to celebrate.

No more will the Dallas Mavericks be called a “one and done” team; hopefully this will be the start of a dynasty.

Posted in → Dallas Lifestyle, Headline
A Real Estate Blog by
A Real Estate Blog by CondoDomain